Silence from Codemasters & Warden levling

The silence from Codemasters is deafening right now. There is a thread now 193 pages long in the EU forums, mostly containing very upset players. The most upsetting thing is not the delay in itself, but the lack of communication from Codemasters, which has lead to a number of different theories on why there is a delay in the first place. Since I am a subscriber, and will let my account just roll into VIP when (if?) F2P comes, i don’t really care that much about the delay. Sure, it would be nice to see the new area, but it’ll come eventually anyway. We did get the welcome back week, at least until recently, and that gave me the perfect opportunity to power-level my Warden.

The Warden class is really cool to play, for several reasons. First of all, there’s a lot of gambits, and even if they can be hard to remember at times, it’s a fun way to test out different ways to play. All the self-healing and morale-leeching gambits really help when taking on high-morale bosses, and the DPS on the spear-gambits actually isn’t that bad. Sure, a Warden can’t keep up with the traditional DPS-classes when it comes to DPS, but for a tank, it’s outstanding. I have now hit 44 on my Warden, and I’m planning on moving into Eregion very soon, first of all to collect the last pages for my book-deeds, but also to get ready for Moria.

On my journey to level 44 I’ve had a lot of help from different places around the web. The obvious ones are the Lore-book and the Lotro Wiki. For deeds/traits/virtues I’ve spent a fair bit of time at mmorsel’s Virtue Finder and the Virtues page at BurgZerg. But most important of all i think would be docholiday’s excellent Warden-blog.

Leave a Reply

